#11

I met #11 the following weekend at the Point. I don’t remember anything much about him except he possibly had a girlfriend, which I decided wasn’t my problem. We made out on the beach but I don’t think I was particularly attracted to him. I don’t remember how it started. I think it was pretty much a juvenile version of the sidewalk sale.

I ran into him again a few years later. He was very drunk. He was visiting #20’s housemate. I was going out with #20 at the time (or having an affair with him first, depending on when exactly this took place). #11 seemed to be a complete idiot. I didn’t realise who he was until he blurted, “I know you,” but mercifully he couldn’t remember why. I pretended I had no idea.

~ by Nine on 20 October 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
