#22

#22 hung out, at least occasionally, in #20’s social circle. Once #20 and I were a proper couple, we went to a party at someone’s house. #22 and his long-term girlfriend had just split up; it was kind of a big deal. I was sitting on the floor and he was massaging my back; I always just liked massages so I’m not sure if I particularly thought about it when he asked if he could undo my bra to make it easier. Sure, whatever. But looking back, of course it was an unnecessary touch.

Later at the party, I was alone with him and he was miserable about his break-up. And also he wanted to kiss me. I wasn’t attracted to him, I wasn’t interested, but I went along with it. Just to make him feel a little better. I told #20 afterwards, who was uncomfortable about it, and #22 shortly got back together with his girlfriend anyway.

So, what have we learned here? We have learned that:

  • just because you’re in a relationship doesn’t mean people won’t hit on you
  • you don’t need to kiss people just because they’re unhappy

    The end.

    ~ by Nine on 1 November 2008.

  • Leave a Reply

         
