#51

#51 was someone else I kissed at a spin-the-bottle party. I thought she was pretty cool but I barely got to talk to her and I only saw her once or twice so it wasn’t the most historic crush I’ve ever had. I’m not sure if I remember her name right. She hung out with this crowd who were a couple of years older than me and seemed sort of aloof.

I swear the spin-the-bottle series is nearly over. It’s funny, because spin-the-bottle was a popular game in my circle of friends back in 1998 and I don’t think I’ve played it since. I also used to play I Never all the time. The rules were easy, but there was always someone who couldn’t get it right. You took turns saying things, like “I never got arrested” or “I never had sex with someone whose name I didn’t know” or “I never missed a flight,” you know, whatever, and then everyone who’d done it would drink. This paved the way for people to tell interesting stories. The last time I played it was 2004 and I was mostly honest in the game but I was also spending my evening bluffing people that I was a homophobic born-again Christian who played in an electroclash band called Helsinki, so I kind of moulded the game to suit my purposes. But I’m getting ahead of myself.

~ by Nine on 11 December 2008.

One Response to “#51”

  1. I realise belatedly that the last time I played I Never was not 2004, although the above is a better story.

Leave a Reply

 
