#135

#135 was a straight, conventionally attractive New Zealander at the drag queen party. I greeted him with “Hi, can we have a word with you about the sunglasses indoors thing?” I told him that #129 was my long-lost brother who’d recently been reunited with me. He was impressed by my story and, seeing as it was festival time, I added that we had a play about it in the Fringe. I also managed to kiss him, but then it turned out he was on the rebound and his head was all messed up so I had to back off. I did my best to say helpful, considerate things, and then finished up with “but, y’know, if you’d like to kiss me again, it’s an option.” This possibly worked when he was leaving, but I can’t remember.

~ by Nine on 8 June 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
