#136

When #129 and I first showed up at the party, we were met by a gaggle of drag queens. They fawned over him, apparently assuming that he was my straight boyfriend and that he would be scared. We were in turn amused.

This one drag queen was dressed as Calamity Jane. “Will somebody PLEASE finish my cocktail,” she proclaimed, “I don’t want it any more, it’s absolutely VILE.” She continued to expound on its shortcomings for a few minutes. “You’re selling it really well,” I offered, and people laughed. She fixed me with a cold glare that went on a bit too long, before telling me, “Go to your room.”

#129 and I were bluffing everybody that we were long-lost brother and sister, mainly so we could play up some creepy incestuous innuendoes as the night wore on. The party felt like chaos. I was having a lot of fun, and then eventually, drunk in the kitchen, I found myself making out with a boy with a shaved head who I hadn’t seen before. I mean, I didn’t realise he was Calamity Jane until we pieced the night together afterwards. I don’t know how it started, but it was hot, kind of aggressive, and then I remembered I didn’t know his name so I asked him, but he wasn’t telling, and I thought okay whatever. Then he said something about wanting to break my neck, which I disregarded for a minute, and then he started saying things like “I know what you’re up to and I don’t like it. YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN.” Sure, this was plausibly about the bluffing, but I couldn’t see why anybody would be quite that upset about it, and on the other hand I was starting to wonder whether he was just unhinged. Finally I extricated myself, telling him I felt uncomfortable, and sought protection from my brother. #136 continued to act oddly all night, and finally got physically aggressive with someone and had to be kicked out. “Honey, you suck,” #134 advised him.

A year or two later I met someone else who had been at the party. He reckoned #136 hadn’t been long out of jail and was having trouble adjusting. I have no idea whether any of this is true, I’m just reporting back.


Fig. 1: Documentation of wound inflicted by #136

~ by Nine on 9 June 2009.

One Response to “#136”

  1. Ouch!

    Love —
    mattilda

Leave a Reply

 
